Welcome to Memorial Presbyterian Church

A Special Message from Pastor Shavon Starling- Louis

We are so glad that you have visited our website and hope that you find among these pages a hope and a vibrancy that is ours through Jesus Christ.  It is an exciting time to be a Christian as God is the only one who can bring peace out of chaos and hope out of fear.

The world in which we live can be disappointing.  But with the help and hope of God as revealed through Jesus Christ, a promise of a better life can be realized.
We at Memorial have been called by God to reflect the love of Jesus Christ in our church, community, and throughout the world.  We have an active church that helps individuals and families grow in the grace and love of Jesus Christ. 
We offer a variety of programs for individuals and families and pride ourselves as a friendly church which knows each of our members personally.  We would love for you to call our church “home.”

Breaking News

Memorial Presbyterian New Pastor
Shavon Starling-Louis (BIO)

On next Sunday, January 9, 2022 we will have our inaugural service with our newly elected Pastor. We also welcome her husband, Kirk Louis and their children Sariah Louis and Kamden Louis.

It will also be our first Sunday to return to In-Person Worship. You will receive the protocol for attendance at the service. along with information about registration, either by EventBrite on-line or by telephone.

As we prepare to reopen on Sunday, January 9, 2022, we are taking measures to protect the health and safety of those who enter the building. We will be offering a hybrid service. The In-Person Service will also be broadcasted Livestream on our website, on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter at the same time. We understand that the pandemic affects people differently. However, you choose to worship, you are still a vital part of our church family.

The Return to In-Person Worship Team: Stephen Pass, Chairperson, Dr. Karen Breach Washington, Dr. Jerry Jones, Mrs. Juanita Craghead, State Alexander III, Jocelyn Thompson, Gerald Hood, Judith Cowan, Jack Brayboy, and Lara Rann.

Coordinators: Preston Hill, Frank Toliver, Johnny Mills, Herbert Spicer, James Gaither, and Wendell Hill.